Welcome!

Welcome! No matter how you found this place, I’m glad you’re here.
My name is Pam and I am a journalist from the Chicago area. Despite my being in the writing business for more than a decade this is my first time launching a blog. I want this to be a place I can write about the things that interest me most but don’t fit in my current job description.
As you probably gathered from the title, this will be a travel blog of sorts that combines two of my favorite pastimes: traveling and running. The two often collide — I’ve done quite a few “destination” marathons and races; I also think there’s no better way to explore a new place than to lace up the shoes and head out the door without a map (guys take note: there’s no shame in getting lost every once in a while).
Being on the run doesn’t have to mean running in the literal sense, however. And traveling doesn’t have to mean traversing several hundred or thousand miles from home to an exotic locale. I am constantly “on the run” traveling from one side of the city to the next, eating at a new restaurant or exploring places I’ve never been that are close to home. But I do often travel far from home, as well. I’ll cover it all in this space as well as share pictures, news and tips about both traveling and running and general fitness, and offer up reviews of some of my discoveries. I hope you’ll share the same with me.

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

