Time to rest and enjoy the view

The past two weeks have been among the busiest this year despite only having gone to my day job once during that time.

I intended to finish the maiden voyage recap before heading out on trip two. But, here we are, on the banks of the Mississippi on trip number two. I’m looking forward to some much needed rest after caring for my mom who had surgery, then a week of wedding activities for my brother-in-law and his lovely new wife and entertaining family who were in town for the big event.

We are camping at Pettibone Resort in La Crosse, Wisconsin, on the border on Minnesota. We’re lucky enough to have a site on high ground as the other half of the campground is flooded. The guy camping next to us (a seasonal camper) told us we had the choice spot in the campground. As I look around at the huge grassy area and the view of the lake, I think I agree with him.

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in Rving, traveling, Uncategorized, weekend getaway. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

