Long days that go by too fast

We returned from vacation yesterday afternoon feeling rested and rejuvenated but not quite ready to return to work. But I guess work is a necessary evil if we are to make those RV payments each month πŸ™‚

As I was walking to the train station this morning, I realized that almost every morning of vacation, I got up earlier than I normally do on work days. I got up and immediately starting doing stuff like going for a run, or walking the dogs. And I remained pretty active for most of every day and still managed to stay up late around the campfire.

I guess your body doesn’t get as exhausted when your days of work and mental exhaustion are replaced with things like:

Beautiful hikes

Kayaking across a lake

Wonderful meals, such as cedar planked salmon

Colorful sunsets

Campfires

And fishing

One good thing about going back to work is I once again have vacation to look forward to. And I don’t have long to wait – just a little more than two weeks. πŸ˜‰ Believe me when I say I realize how lucky I am to have a job with a generous vacation package.

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in escape, Rving, traveling, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

