Happy Friday

I had a little bit of time to kill this afternoon after taking advantage of my second and final summer half day (a little perk offered by the company). So I came down to the Riverwalk for a quick bite to eat. This is the first time having lunch down here. There are few little cafes, I chose Lagniappe, a cajun place. Besides the somewhat creepy waiter, it’s been a good experience. Had a decent shrimp po boy and $1 drafts are always a nice Friday treat. And the view is nice. (BTW…I’m experimenting with the retro camera app for my iPhone)

Chicago Riverwalk

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

