Planes, trains and automobiles

We are heading back up north this afternoon to “The Funny Farm” to
spend what we hope is a relaxing weekend with our friends. I guess I
should say, *I* am headed north this afternoon. Brian is already north, but further north than our final destination which means he will be heading south. After all of the crazy travel logistics that are needed to get us both up north — together — we will be ready for some R&R.

Brian has spent half of this week in the air traveling north to
Minnesota, back to Chicago, west to California, back to Chicago. And just when he thought he was done flying for the week, he found himself booking yet another ticket … back to Minnesota, the day we were supposed to leave together for Wisconsin.

So he drove himself to O’Hare this morning for his one-way flight to Minneapolis. When I leave work this afternoon (hopefully early) I will take the train out to O’Hare, pick up the car and start driving north. Meanwhile, Brian will be driving south in a rental car and, if everything goes according to plan, we will meet up somewhere around Madison, Wisc. where he will dump his rental car and join me for the last leg of the trip to Baraboo.

Things never go according to plan, especially when it comes to me, so I’m anxious to see how this all will play out. If we actually make this work, I think I may explore a second career in transportation logistics.

Or maybe I’ll just stay in Wisconsin and explore farming as a profession. I think it would cause me far fewer headaches.

Have a great weekend everyone!

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

