I’m back!!

After my short absence here, I have several blog posts in my head, so I got a lot a catchin’ up to do and a lot of writing to get done!

I guess I should start with where I left off – in Pardeeville for Halloween Weekend, The Sequel. We spent the previous weekend at Indian Trails and Brian decided he wanted to stay through to the following weekend (he stayed, I went home Tuesday to return on Friday).It was the last of three Halloween weekends they do at Indian Trails, which take place well before Halloween since they are closed on the actual holiday.

The second Halloween weekend was much of the same as the first in terms of trick-or-treating and other activities. This weekend’s campers, however, were a little more serious about their site decorations. Here was one of my favorites:

By day (notice the coneheaded shadows! haha)


By night

Our decorations looked a little inadequate compared to the others But, I liked how this picture captures the fog coming up off the lake, as seen from our lamely decorated campsite. 🙂

We had a great time, just me and Brian and the dogs. We even went on a great hike in the Becker Waterfowl Production Area that is near the campground and which Indian Trails adopted. They created, and continue to maintain, the hiking trails there. With the trees and foliage already doing their fall thang, it was very picturesque.

I love the color contrast of this one.

I also went on another hike around the campground with just me and the dogs, which was also lovely. My cold was still nagging though, so I never made it out for that long run I had set my mind to doing. My lungs were just too congested. But hiking was a perfectly acceptable alternative. So…not the level of activity I had planned for the weekend. But, hey, I did a little more than eat s’mores all weekend!

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in escape, exercise, Fitness, Rving, traveling, Uncategorized, weekend getaway and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

