Sweet!

As a self-diagnosed chocoholic, I love studies that show various health benefits of eating the stuff. (Yes, as a matter of fact, it does make me feel better about my indulgences.) Although all the studies in the word couldn’t justify all of the Girl Scout thin mints I have been eating in recent days.

I came across this story the other day that lists some of the many benefits of chocolate. I agree with all of them except the fist one: chocolate may help with math. I guess the key word is may. I’m here to tell you it may NOT, unless by “math” they mean knowing precisely how much chocolate I have left in my stash after each bite. I am notoriusly bad at math. In my defense though, most journalists are bad at math. But if this story is to be believed, I should be a freaking math whiz with all the chocolate I eat.

The study also says chocolate may lead to a longer life. I’ll take longevity over math skills any day. I’m ok being old, fat and happy eating my chocolate, blissfully unable to calculate my BMI 🙂

About travelerontherun

I am a chronic adventurer who loves to see and experience new places. What I really love most is experiencing those places after parking my RV and lacing up my running shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet!

  1. Hahaha! Math is overrated 🙂 I am not a huge chocolate fan, but on the right day I LOVE DOVE!

Join the discussion! I love hearing from readers.

